PROTOTYPE -1 -Animatic Complete

The first animatic of the whole animation has been completed and is now available to be viewed.  The overall look and feel of the piece and the colors I have chosen comes from the idea of nostalgia that i am trying to incorporate into my animations.  Since this PSA is geared towards the parents and adults in the lives of children, I wanted to experiment with color choices and stylistic choices that might channel some thoughts about days when they were younger.  I was one of the MTV obsessed kids, I loved Beavis and Butthead and Liquid television along with popular animated series on the Oddities program which included “The Head”, “The Maxx”  and “Aeon Flux.”  I specifically remember the bright neon colors of this early programming, which was also the choice in branding of the network itself and 90’s rock posters.  I was hoping that these colors might make connections with my audience and send them back to these early days of MTV when they were kids growing up.  

Here is the animation I created with these ideas in mind, just click the picture to link to the animation:

~ by pchief8675 on 10/06/2008.

Leave a Reply

 
