PROTOTYPE – 1

The First Prototype I have made for the exploration of my project is a PSA style animation, which features music that I sang and wrote that accompanies visual messages within the animation.  I created a simple narrative of an overweight child’s day, from the time he arrives at school to the time he goes to bed at night.  The purpose for this first experiment was to establish a possible look and feel for the project as well as a test of myself to see if this was the way I wanted  to convey this serious issue in our country. 

The first step for me was to create a series of storyboards with the elements I have drawn and would eventually incorporate into the animation.

The next steps for me will be establishing the colors I will use for this animation.  This will prove difficult I feel because the choice of color I feel will contribute to the staying power, audience factor and the overall entertainment value of the piece.

~ by pchief8675 on 10/06/2008.

Leave a Reply

 
